Welcome to the home
of EIGHT O' CLOCK theatre.

Throughout the years of community theatre performances, Eight O'Clock Theatre has grown through the talent and support of those who encourage, celebrate and participate in the performing arts.

Since 1982, Eight O'Clock Theatre has entertained theatre-goers in the Tampa Bay area with live performances, bringing Broadway, Off-Broadway and original productions to the stage, first in the Largo Community Center, and, since 1996, in the Tonne Playhouse at the Central Park Performing Arts Center .

Winner of "Best of the Bay" from Tampa Bay Magazine and Best Community Theatre at the 2013 Florida Theatre Conference, Eight O'Clock Theatre continually brings top quality entertainment to the Tonne Playhouse stage. Whether you are a season ticket holder or are considering becoming one, this award-winning community theatre group welcomes your interest and support.

Click here to sign-up for our newsletter!

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Instagram

Eight O'Clock Board of Directors

Judy Hall, President
John Toppe, Vice President
Karen Johnston, Secretary
Melanie Toppe, Treasurer
Rocco Morabito
Debbie White
Jay Hering
Aaron Fodiman - Honorary Board Member
Margaret Word Burnside - Honorary Board Member

Eight O'Clock Theatre Staff

Betsy Byrd, Managing Director
James Grenelle, Assistant Managing Director
Ronnie Farley, Costume & Properties Coordinator
Julie Johnston, Graphic Designer
Dalton Hamilton, Technical Director
Christina Capehart, PR
Barry Harman, Artistic Consultant
Jonathan Pouliot, Development
Cengiz Dokumaci, Volunteer Coordinator
Normajeanne Anderson, Advisor
Taps Hines, Advisor